Clinging to another rung

Wow Wow guys!!! Time does fly….it has been months since I’ve blogged but I’m now overwhelmed to blog once more. Not because of current affairs or issues that bug the mind, but because of happiness and contentment.

I’ve come to the end of my second year at the University of Technology, two more years to go. Sounds long but truth and in fact it is pretty short.

Nostalgic about last semester, I do recall that it was a TOUGH one. Man…I cried…fell into a slight state of depression….the seas (C’s) inundated my portal by the time my results were out. Well…it was not a lot, just exaggerating,  but I got a few. I barely scraped some A’s.

But yes people…self analysis was the key that unlocked the door to another room filled with successes. Not only self analysis, but a change in mind. Ofcourse I started to think and speak positively and shut out the pathologically negative words that rolled off the tongues of those who passionately despised me.

Semester 2 came, and yes it had it’s challenges, but I must admit that it was one filled with fun and laughter. Well…up to the point when I had to be spitting unkind words in order to get the grade I wanted. Guys…venturing into radio land was FUN….photography…aahhh….challenging but fun…

So now I’m on a break, what’s left to do? I’ve started my reading quest once more. ‘Gifted Hands’ by Ben Carson is the book I’m currently reading and I have another box filled with books that I must read before August 2013 ends.

I do hope all my colleagues have a great holiday. One that’s filled with productivity and laughter….see you next semester guys!!!! One love….

Image taken by Monique Whitfield: 22.4.13_Papine

“Like this flower….throughout life or throughout your university years, there will be times when you are surrounded by mostly rocks (difficult people and situations), greenry (other people who are different from you) and a budding flower (those who are thriving hard to become like you). But life is all about what you make it, and what you want to become. Stay focused…continue to stand out, and retain the blurred vision of everything else or everyone else around you! You can make it if you try…” 

by Mojay

IMG_4362

 

2 thoughts on “Clinging to another rung

  1. aniskadee says:

    This was absolutely beautiful i must say…and continue to speak positively and motivate others to do the same. You are a wonderful individual with a big heart and i know one day you will reach places that you never expected to reach. keep living good and continue to walk with God my sister and i hope i see all A’s on your portal for this semester. enjoy your holiday also. BLESS

    • Thanks a lot sweets!!!! Sorry for the late response…..I did reply but it didnt go through. Sure I will do my best at motivating others…..and yes…A’s ofcourse. God bless and all d bess!!! 😛

Leave a comment